Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 7

wpmilby3

USA
59 Posts

Posted - 10/16/2014 :  20:28:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
WOW they look great. Is there a color number so we can ask for from the paint suppliers?
Will
Go to Top of Page

FEMA

USA
1391 Posts

Posted - 10/16/2014 :  22:21:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Will, I could not find a color that matched Art's exactly however I did find one I thought was close at my local ACE hardware or NAPA store. Can't recall how I decided except that I studied Art's procedure quite intently before embarking on the task, which was quite successful.

Let me know if you'd like me to find that color.

Francis E. Abate
Go to Top of Page

Australia
73 Posts

Posted - 10/17/2014 :  00:15:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I found the closest match was PPG Red oxide D729 you will be able to get it from any automotive paint supplier that sells the PPG range.

Go to Top of Page

Art Love

Australia
6231 Posts

Posted - 10/17/2014 :  02:54:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
We used red oxide as well.
Art
Go to Top of Page

6.3Nut

USA
202 Posts

Posted - 01/09/2016 :  14:42:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey Art, I have just installed the level control valves all is snug except there is a small leak from around the inlet air pipe not from the threads on the flare nut. Want to get your expert opinion before I take the front right valve off, it is a PAIN when you have to lie under the car and work with limited space.

There cars and then there are BABIES!
1969 Euro Model
Go to Top of Page

Art Love

Australia
6231 Posts

Posted - 01/09/2016 :  19:51:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote